“I like my money right where I can see it… hanging in my closet.”

Pictures by The Coveteur and The Lonny Blog
Quote by Sarah Jessica Parker aka Carrie Bradshaw in Sex and the City.

For those who are like me, who love the most organised living spaces, the above pictures are pure inspiration. Who would have thought that you could organise your accessories/trinkets in egg trays? And store nail polish bottles in a clear glass for a punch of colour…

And the clothing rack!! I would love to own a few of those so I can put my clothes on rotation.

My favourite has got to be the shoe organisation. It’s pure perfection, storing them in boxes and pasting polariods of the corresponding shoe images and descriptions on them. You can’t beat that! A cheaper alternative is to take pictures of your shoes and when printing them, be sure to select “wallet” print so you save the trees and a whole lot of ink! And once the ink dries, scribble the shoe description and paste them on the boxes! To up the fun factor or if you really want to get creative, you could name your shoes like I do. (Think OPI or Essie nail colours) For e.g. for a pair of blood red high heels, you could name it “Vampire Red 5 inchers” or for a pair of brown oxfords, you could name it “Back to school (brown)” You get the idea.

Once you have your beloved items organised where you can see them clearly, you’d be surprised just how many looks you can pull together instead of feeling like you don’t have enough clothes/bags/shoes/accessories whatever.


Follow my blog with bloglovin

Leave a Reply

