pleat it!


Wearing electric blue tee from Mango SS11 Collection, pleated skirt from Zara, bag from Mango, gifted strappy heels by Schu, necklace by uniiko vintage

Photography by Nicholas

Pleated skirts rock my boat. A few days ago, I saw a mid calf length pleated skirt in just the prettiest shade of blue at Zara. Although I was sold on the beautiful unique colour, I knew that the mid calf length did not suit my frame.

Anything skirt or pants that end at the calf best suits taller women and it works in their favour to elongate their legs/silhouette. Click here for visual reference. It certainly doesn’t suit petite frames like myself. Thankfully, I can console myself with this shorter version of a pleated skirt – its black, but in the least boring.

Follow my blog with bloglovin

2 Comments Add yours

  1. in love with your necklace!!!!

    1. theladiesaffair says:

      thank you. its a statement making necklace that goes with any outfit really! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

