on the wish list

I’m still on the hunt for a bright blue clutch and I think I might have found a “maybe”.

Remember my post on that Celine lambskin clutch pouch that was seen all over NYFW street stylers? I did a quick check with the staff at Celine last week and it seems that the lambskin clutch pouch I was lusting after, is no longer available in cobalt blue. It is only available in blush and orange (below) and I’m officially on the waiting list in the slim chance that they restock the cobalt blue!


To get my blue bag fix, I’m eyeing the much cheaper yet chic Zara messenger bag with double flap (below). It retails at SGD169 and although I saw it awhile ago, I hesitated to buy it right off the shelf.

Have you ever shopped and found a “maybe” item that you mentally archive ( I call this the “wish list”) till you find something better and you forget about it? Usually for me, if I walk out on an item that falls under the “definitely” or “I need it right now” category, it will keep popping up in my head and I’d have countless thoughts of the different ways to wear it till I give up and purchase it.

So, while I’m on the wait list for the Celine lambskin clutch pouch, this hot, blue Zara messenger is staying on my wist list. Ironic isn’t it?


Pictures by Bag Craze, Zara, Street Style Aesthetic

Follow my blog with bloglovin

2 thoughts on “on the wish list

  1. Hi there!

    I was wondering what number you called or who you contacted to get on the “maybe waiting list” for the cobalt blue celine clutch. I too am DYING to get my hands on the clutch… DYING! Lol. Please let me know. thanks!!

    • Hello Lynda,
      The lambskin leather clutch pouch for Spring and Summer 2011 collections has been sold out as with the cobalt blue version. The stores carry a very limited number and are the pouches seem to be on many people’s wish list cos they were snapped up too quickly!!

Leave a Reply

