spring summer colour of the day: yellow


Wearing yellow top from Uniqlo,
pony hair leopard skin belt, skirt and ballerina flats from Topshop.

Pictures by N. aka The Portist

My favourite fashion season of the year is spring/summer. To embrace the colourful, bright and bold colours of this season, I decided to throw on a yellow top of the shade of a sunflower and added a bit of leopard fierceness to the outfit. I would have worn a pair of electric blue platforms to cap it but instead wore the sensible ballerina flats that is reserved for a crazy busy work day. I’m pretty happy that N. and I managed to catch such beautiful sunlight even though it was 7pm. It seemed as if the burst of brilliant sunlight that lasted 10 mins was extended for us because it was fairly dark when we left the hills!

P.S: Β Is it just me or is everyone suddenly wearing polka dots these days?! I have been seeing dots everywhere of late!!

Follow my blog with bloglovin

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Aly says:

    Hello babe glad to see your blog dream takin (great) shape πŸ˜‰ hope all’s well with u and life with Jesus. πŸ™‚

    1. theladiesaffair says:

      Heyy Alyssa!! its really awesome to hear from you and know you’re following this humble blog. πŸ™‚
      All is definitely well with me and Jesus and He has been so faithful. How’s things at with you?

      Drop me a note at mail.theladiesaffair@gmail.com if its better for you. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

