the make up post

I have to admit that I’m not good with applying make up but I love buying skincare and cosmetics especially pots of M.A.C eye shadows, their liquid eye liner, concealer and compact powder. My favourite M.A.C product has got to be Technakohl liner in Photogravure which is a soft black liner with brown undertones. I have tried on several colours – Uniform, Brownborder, Graphblack but Photogravure seems to suit my complexion and hair colour best.

Last Saturday, I tried playing with eye shadows for the first time since buying them before going to Sharon’s party.  I guess I have alot to learn!

I wanted this:

but ended up looking like this:

then came on the eye shadow and M.A.C Graphblack liner:



wearing: Mango flowery dress from yesteryears

on face:  Select sheer powder in NC 20, select cover up concealer in NC20, powder blush in “Stark Naked”, “Graphblack” Technakohl liner,  mix of eye shadow colours all from M.A.C cosemtics, black volumizing mascara from Clinque and Kiehl’s lip balm #1 in cranberry.

N.  sure knows how to coax direct all sorts of facial expressions from me.

Leave a Reply

