The Black & White Post

The black & white combo or all black or all white colour always appeal to me. Clothes, Shoes, Accessories, photographs, Decorative pieces look particularly enticing when in their monochromatic family.

In fact, black & white doesn’t even count as colours.

I am all for colours, I love rainbows, bright burst of yellow or red in an outfit, and beautiful brocade of silk scarves saturated in mad clashes of colours, colours definitely has its place but somehow its ALWAYS the culprits – black & white that takes away my breath every once in awhile…

So imagine when I stumbled upon these beautiful shots by garance dore and the sartorialist (who are ironically a couple) showing all white/all black/black & white outfits, i just had to share them.

I’ve been toying with the idea of getting myself a DSLR to start shooting people and anything that inspires really. I see too many images which I wish I could capture and archive here.

Soon.

Meanwhile, I’d be content with the amazing fashion bloggers and talented, free spirited photographers around the world.

THE wardrobe staple – Classic White Shirt



Stella McCartney’s resort presentation





Dolce & Gabbana
They look white hot. period.



From Stockholmstreetstyle

My love for black&white extends to photography… i absolutely adore this shot of Crystal Renn by garance.

loving all things black&white
m.

Leave a Reply

