dream wardrobes

Welcome you fashionistas. This is gonna be fun stuff. Blogging about my passion of all passions – fashion. this is gonna be as fresh as it gets…

Lately, I stumbled upon some pictures of pretty impressive walk in wardrobes of celebrities. And I’m wondering…how do women organise our wardrobe. a girlfriend of mine and i were just lamenting that we have no clothes to wear. truth be told, our closets were about to burst and we have new clothes tucked in a corner of the wardrobe or carelessly thrown somewhere. some are even unwrapped! the problem isn’t having no clothes, but its the lack of organisation.

As Carrie Bradshaw from the famed “sex and the city” series puts it, “I like my money right where i can see it…hanging in my closet.”

this is how her closet in sex and the city looks like:

And this is how Mariah Carey’s shoe wardrobe looks like:

Personally, I take polaroid pictures of my shoes and stick the pictures on the corresponding shoe boxes but with more than 40 shoes cluttering myΒ storeroom,Β I think its about time i invested in those clear shoe boxes where you can pull open the lid gain easy access to your shoes.

I like colour co-ordinating my wardrobe too. But I’m gonna do a revamp after Im back from Hong Kong with a whole lot of new threads!

How do you organise your wardrobe?

Β 

xoxo,

lady m.

5 Comments Add yours

  1. anapaula08 says:

    Hi, how are you? I love fashion, let’s see what can you show us.

    Have a good blog!
    Ana Paula

  2. Hanson says:

    Nothing to wear and a stuffed wardrobe – sounds familiar!
    So I decided on my favourite ‘look’, chose a couple of basic essentials, and then picked/kept clothes that were in line with that.
    It’s worked out so well that i’ve done styling for other people to help them figure out their look – I just asked them to think of their favourite/most comfy fashion items (e.g. sunglasses? + jeans? + scarves?) and then we make sure they ONLY have these items that they’ve said they love wearing and feel great in.
    Then they can chuck on anything and it all goes well together! What’s more, I feel so much more confident and fabulous when I’m comfortable in my clothes and style.
    .
    Personally, I have summer/winter and organise them by :
    1. Tops, bottoms, dresses
    2. Long or short

    RH

  3. ME.. says:

    OMG!! It’s very very BIIG!

  4. kara says:

    How do I organise my wardrobe? I don’t. But I have found, that once you do your first spring clean of your entire wardrobe, everything becomes easier. Things have a place of their own. You develop a routine with your clothes.
    My tops and jumpers get hang, jeans and pants folded neatly, pyjamas shuved in a drawer. It works for me.

    1. theladiesaffair says:

      personally i organise my wardrobe by the type of clothing from the cold wear such as jackets, coats, outerwear to all various tops according to its colour. the skirts, pants, jeans, leggings etc is stored in another section of my wardrobe according to its length and colour.

      an organised wardrobe really helps as you can see all your clothes and chances are you won’t miss out on a fabulous top you bought 6 months ago!

Leave a Reply

